Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
culturepatch
Visiteurs
Depuis la création 37 056
Publicité
Newsletter
culturepatch
Archives
28 décembre 2015

Best of 2015 - Le meilleur de 2015 !

Hello, bonjour,

not many articles around here in 2015 - and not necessarily about modern quilts either (although we love them too!). Still, here is our best!

It's a review of a vintage quilts exhibition at the Welsh Quilt Centre in Lampeter, Wales (UK):

http://culturepatch.canalblog.com/archives/2015/08/03/32438818.html

My favourite quilt from this exhibition:

 

Wales 2015 bis 164 p bis

 

 

 

 

 

 

I hope you like it too!

 

 

Check out the video in English at the end about the owner of the museum.

Thank you, Cheryl, for the linky party!

 

 

Cliquez sur "linky party" pour voir le "best of 2015" d'autres quilteuses !

A l'année prochaine!

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
C
Great exhibition, thanks for linking up!
Répondre
N
I made a quilt very much like the one in your photo, and included it in one of my "best of 2015" blogposts.
Répondre
L
The quilting on the Welsh quits is amazing. Such skill. I'm glad you shared this with us.
Répondre
Q
Great post! I've bookmarked this to come back and read when I have more time. :)
Répondre
Publicité